We are Cherry Hill High School East

Reunion Information

Cherry Hill East


On Saturday, November 28th, 2015, approximately 200 people attended the initial banquet of the Cherry Hill East Athletic Hall of Fame. At the time sixteen athletics were inducted. Those selected for the initial Hall of Fame were selected from those athletes who graduated from East between 1970 – 2000. Letters were sent to all the coaches for their nominations after which the Hall of Fame committee then made the final selections. The lists of nominees were kept on file for future consideration. Along with the 16 athletes, Virginia (Ginny) Whitaker, long time Athlete Director for Cherry Hill was also inducted.

Those athletes who were inducted are:

Todd Azar - Class of 1983

Kurt Barbera - Class of 1978

Greg Casamento - Class of 1988

Glenn Foley - Class of 1989

Kristi Gallagher - Class of 1999

Nick Katsikas - Class of 1986

Tom Katsikas - Class of 1986

Sean Killion - Class of 1986

Pete Kugler - Class of 1977

Tom Nugent - Class of 1983

Andrea Rubio - Class of 1989

Rick Santarone - Class of 1977

Stephanie Schwab - Class of 1989

Wendy Young - Class of 1987

Steve Young - Class of 1992

Betty Jane Zellers - Class of 1980

Virginia Whitaker - Athletic Director

The second annual hall of fame banquet will be held on Saturday, November 26th, 2016 at the Indian Spring Country Club at 11:30 AM. The cost is $40 per person and $15 for children. Ticket reservation information will be coming at a later date.

Inductees will be considered from those who have attended Cherry Hill East, excelled in one or more sports and have been out of school for a minimum of 10 years. High School athletic performance while attending Cherry Hill East is the paramount criteria for selection. If anyone would like to nominate an athlete please send the following information to Fred Belchikoff, 45 Lakeview Drive, Cherry Hill, NJ 08003.

Athletes name, graduation year (if known), present address (if known), sports participated in, specific records and/or honors while attending East, specific records and/or honors after East.

The Hall of Fame committee members are: Fred Belchikoff, Bob Hennefer, Peg Jordan, Beff Mancini, Tony Mancini, Dave Martin, Pierce Pelouze, Sue Schooley, Bill Sheppard, Will Tickner, John Valore, and Kelly Young.

To have information added to this list, please send email here.